Bellator MMA Returns to Canada for Bellator 119 on May 9th

Canadian lightweight John Alessio is slated to fight on the card (Photo by Dave Mandel, Sherdog.com).

Source: Bellator MMA

Bellator will make its highly anticipated return to Canada on Friday, May 9th as the promotion will return to Ontario’s Casino Rama for Bellator 119, live on Spike TV. The night will feature the finals of Bellator’s Season 10 Heavyweight Tournament, as well as the return of Canadian lightweight John Alessio.

The event will broadcast live at 9 p.m. EST/ 8 p.m. CST on Spike TV. The preliminary card will be streamed live and free on Spike.com beginning at 7 p.m. EST/ 6 p.m. CST. Tickets for the event will be on sale Monday, February 17th and can be purchased at Ticketmaster.ca, Bellator.com, or by visiting the Casino Rama Box Office.

The Bellator Season 10 Heavyweight Tournament will feature Alexander Volkov, Mark Holata, Peter Graham, Mighty Mo, Ryan Martinez, Lavar Johnson, Rich Hale and Blagoi Ivanov. With reigning Bellator Heavyweight Champion Vitaly Minakov set to defend his title against Cheick Kongo on Friday, April 4th, the heavyweight division will be on the full display throughout Bellator’s long awaited Season 10.

John Alessio will also return to the Bellator cage in a lightweight feature fight that will be featured on the Spike.com portion of the night.

More information on the Bellator 119 fight card will be made available in the coming weeks.

For more information, visit Bellator.com, follow Bellator on Twitter @BellatorMMA, follow Bellator Chairman & CEO Bjorn Rebney @BjornRebney and check out Bellator on Facebook at www.facebook.com/BellatorMMA.



Search Archive »




Browse by Year »

2017
2016
2015
2014
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009